Acute myeloid leukemia with t(15

A clonal expansion of myeloid blasts in the bone marrow, blood or other tissues. The classification of acute myeloid leukemias (AMLs) encompasses four major categories: 1) AML with recurrent genetic abnormalities; 2) AML with multilineage dysplasia; 3) Therapy-related AML; 4) AML not otherwise specified. The required bone marrow or peripheral blood blast percentage for the diagnosis of AML is 20% (WHO classification).

Disease Alternative Name

acute myelocytic leukemia
acute myeloblastic leukemia
acute granulocytic leukemia
acute myeloid leukemia
acute myelogenous leukemia
aml - acute myeloid leukemia
acute nonlymphocytic leukemia
hematopoeitic - acute myleogenous leukemia (aml)
acute myeloid leukemia (aml)
acute myelogenous leukemias

Trending Cases